Berlin – My film

 

My film explores memories and emotions throughout my experience in Berlin. It covers a range of aspects such as music, friendship, drugs, alcohol, memories etc. It demonstrates the strong friendships I had during the trip through the use of emotions of music which allows viewers to understand the relationships clearly. It shows the pure grittiness that the environment portrays through the urban materials.

Every edit and effect relates to the emotions I felt at that time.

The color turquoise is associated with meanings of refreshing, feminine, calming, sophisticated, energy, wisdom, serenity, wholeness, creativity, emotional balance, good luck, spiritual grounding, friendship, love, joy, tranquility, patience, intuition, and loyalty. http://www.bourncreative.com/meaning-of-the-color-turquoise/

Red. Red is the color of fire and blood, so it is associated with energy, war, danger, strength, power, determination as well as passion, desire, and love. Red is a very emotionally intense color. It enhances human metabolism, increases respiration rate, and raises blood pressure.

http://www.color-wheel-pro.com/color-meaning.html

At the beginning of the film there is a hue of red and turquoise fighting against each other they symbolize my emotions at the time. It was the first night away in Berlin therefore I had a mixture of emotions such as energized, creative,joyful and vulnerable.

The overlays relate to the imagery being shown because they happened at that time.

The song at the end has become very personal to my friend and I because it brings back memories of listening to it on the way to a club at the early hours. The song is a ringtone from a phone.

I am pleased with this outcome but I feel that I can expand it by making it longer. You get a sense of the atmosphere present and the characters expressions but I feel that it’s not me, its more looking into others lives, it doesn’t show my personality off which I want to do similar to my last video.

Leave a Reply

